All of my books are available to buy on Amazon

‘It is only after death that life can be fully understood’
Ellen’s life is over in an instant when a drunk driver comes out of nowhere and hits the car she is driving. She never knew what hit her.
But Ellen is only young, she isn’t ready to die and there are loose ends to tie up before she can move ‘beyond the light.’ Luckily she isn’t alone, she has George to look after her. He’s new to the job and his methods aren’t exactly orthodox but together they set about dealing with Ellen’s issues.
There is Marc, the man that Ellen still loves. She watches him struggle with life as a single parent as she herself struggles with the realisation that Marc needs to move on without her.
There is Naomi, the child that Ellen left behind, the child that becomes Ellen’s link to those that still live.
And there is her mother whose life is falling apart.
Ellen looks for ways to help and with George constantly at her side she learns that even though she is dead she is not helpless. There are things that she can do from beyond the grave to influence what happens in the world she left behind.
No-one ever said that being dead was easy.

“life affirming.”

“as comforting as chicken broth on a cold afternoon.”

“a poignant read that will touch the hearts of many.

To the outside world, Jean is a perfect wife and mother but what they don’t see is what she is really like. They don’t see the way that Jean controls her family or the emotional neglect of her daughters.
When her youngest daughter brings what she considers the ultimate shame on her family Jean can only see one way out but unfortunately for her, her daughter doesn’t see it the same way. For the first time in her life, Susan finds the courage to stand up to her mother and do the only thing that she can to save her baby.
In Ribbons In Her Hair we see the changing attitudes through generations to unmarried mothers and shows us that two people’s answer the exact same dilemma can be very different.

“I enjoyed it so much I could not put it down. Highly recommended as excellently sensitively written woman’s fiction.” Carol McGrath – author of the She-Wolves Trilogy

Robert and Tom are brothers. Similar in looks but totally different in character, Robert is confident and brash while Tom is shy and reserved.
When Robert’s girlfriend Michelle tells him that she is pregnant he is gone without a backward glance, leaving Tom to clear up the mess that he has left behind.
Sixteen years later, Robert is back.

“I was hooked from the very beginning and I found myself rather compelled by the brother’s stories. When I had to do real life stuff, rather than read, I found my mind wandering, wondering which way the story might go. I couldn’t wait to read the next chapter. This is a thoroughly enjoyable read and one I will happily recommend.” – Kerry Parsons.